finding your place

Over the course of the last semester, I have encountered many different kinds of people, experiences, trials and things that are praiseworthy. The beginning of my new life in Kansas has been off to a great start. I have met so many new great people, and I have been loving the classes that I am enrolled in. Being in a new place, and not being comfortable has been hard, but it has been so good for my spiritual growth. I have been challenged by many people here in the questions they’ve been asking me, and just by basic conversation that I have had with some of my new friends here.

But, something I have been struggling with is where God wants me to be involved here at MCC. It has been a struggle for me not knowing what God wants me to be doing here, and I have been praying about.

I was studying with a suite mate of mine and the only conversation we were partaking in was about how much we didn’t want to do homework. nothing led into the next thing she said to me which was, “hey, are you going to run for Stugov?” My immediate answer was, “Yes, I am.” I prayed and asked the Lord to place in front of me what I was supposed to be doing, and He did just that.

Previous to this conversation, I had a conversation with someone else about what I should be doing, and he said, “Maybe the Lord just wants you to “be”. I thought that was a cool idea, but i thought to myself, ‘nah, the Lord definitely wants me doing something.’

I tried out for Stugov and didn’t make it, and I was bummed of course, but I knew that the Lord had something else in store for me.

Later that evening, I was talking to one of the RA’s and I was explaining to her about how I feel like I am not sure where I am supposed to be, and she said “that is exactly what I was going to bring up to you.”

So, I have been trying to come to terms with just “being” and letting that be enough for me, because that is what the Lord has for me right now. don’t get me wrong, it has not by any means been easy, but I guarantee that God is going to use me in amazing ways by just “being” and I cannot wait to see what those things turn out to be.

It is difficult not knowing what you are supposed to do, or where you are supposed to be, but the Lord is faithful. Not in my time, but in His time will He reveal to me what I have been waiting to know.

Leave a Reply

